Where should I go?

In the coming weeks I am going to be interviewing people and volunteering at environmental organizations around DC. This week I emailed 24 organizations about my project, and I have already heard back from a few of them. Stay tuned for my interview recaps and volunteer experiences at the Anacostia Watershed Society and the EnvironMentors program! I’ll be including helpful advice on how to get to these places (I struggle with this sometimes, so there may also be stories about me getting lost on the way). I’ll also talk about what to wear, what to bring, and what to expect if you want to volunteer at one of these organizations. I want to make it as easy as possible for more college students to get involved and give back to the environment!! I’m pretty excited to see what I find out!

If you have any experience volunteering at environmental organizations in the DC area, I’d love to hear about your experiences. Also, feel free to post suggestions on places you’d like me to visit and blog about.

Leave a Reply

